Shah Rukh Khan celebrates in entrance of his TV as Trinbago Knight Riders win the CPL 2020.
Picture Credit score: Twitter

Dubai: The Indian Premier League focus turned to these gamers who had been just lately concerned within the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) that ended within the West Indies late on Thursday.

The Trinbago Knight Riders dumped St Lucia Zouks by eight wickets to assist themselves to a file fourth title within the eight years of the franchise pushed cricket competitors.

And now, with not less than 16 CPL gamers headed to the UAE to partake within the 13th version of the IPL, a lot shall be anticipated when the primary match is performed in Abu Dhabi, on September 19.

Trinbago Knight Riders’ proprietor Shah Rukh Khan was celebrating the win, and he’ll now be hoping his gamers go on to extra success on the IPL.

Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2020
Trinbago Knight Riders received CPL 2020
Picture Credit score: CPL Twitter

Defending champions Mumbai Indians shall be trying ahead to Trinbago’s Kieron Pollard carrying ahead his type from the CPL into subsequent week’s IPL. Skipper Pollard led from the entrance whereas capturing 4 wickets for 30 runs in his 4 overs.

Yet one more franchise hoping for the most effective shall be final 12 months’s runners-up and former champions Chennai Tremendous Kings as they’d count on TKR all-rounder Dwayne Bravo to shoulder some extra load of accountability particularly within the absence of Suresh Raina.

The four-time CPL champions Trinbago additionally had Sunil Narine, who has again and again displayed his utility with the bat whereas taking up the bowling honours together with his Kolkata Knight Riders. By the way, KKR are additionally co-owned by Shah Rukh Khan. Narine was left watching from the bench in Thursday’s remaining of the 2020 CPL after being dominated out with an harm.

There have been not less than six gamers from Afghanistan who had been a part of the CPL 2020. They had been initially scheduled to fly again residence from the West Indies on a particular constitution flight, however the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) confirmed a last-minute change of coronary heart and allowed them to remain again until the CPL 2020 remaining concluded.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan shall be joined by Kings XI Punjab’s teenager Mujeeb Ur Rahman because the trio arrive to affix their squads. By the way, Mujeeb was joint highest wicket-taker alongside South Africa’s Imran Tahir with 15 scalps every to their names within the CPL. Tahir is likely one of the key bowlers for MS Dhoni’s Chennai Tremendous Kings.

The three Afghan gamers within the IPL will now should observe a self-quarantine interval of six days, after which they are going to be allowed to affix their respective squads. The three different gamers — Zahir Khan, Najibullah Zadran and Naveen-ul-Haq — will proceed to Afghanistan and be a part of their franchises for the home Shapageeza League that’s scheduled to begin on Sunday.

The eye will now be on gamers similar to Pollard, Imran Tahir, Rashid Khan and Mujeeb amongst others as they have already got their T20 eye in, whereas many others haven’t performed any cricket in a very long time.


Gamers heading to the UAE from CPL for IPL 13
CSK: Dwayne Bravo (Trinbago Knight Riders); Imran Tahir (Guyana Amazon Warriors)
DC: Keemo Paul (Guyana Amazon Warriors); Sandeep Lamichhane (St Kitts & Nevis Patriots); Shimron Hetmyer (Guyana Amazon Warriors)
MI: Kieron Pollard (Trinbago Knight Riders); Sherfane Rutherford (Guyana Amazon Warriors)
KXIP: Nicholas Pooran (Guyana Amazon Warriors); Chris Gayle (St Kitts & Nevis Patriots); Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Jamaica Tallawahs); Sheldon Cottrell (St Kitts & Nevis Patriots)
KKR: Sunil Narine (Trinbago Knight Riders); Andre Russell (Jamaica Tallawahs)
SRH: Rashid Khan (Barbados Tridents); Mohammad Nabi (St Lucia Zouks)
RR: Oshane Thomas (Jamaica Tallawahs)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here